Poetry / Relationship & Stories

Love Overhyped

She was waving me goodbye, for the corny lines I didn’t recite,

I love her and she wanted me to prove,

with flowers, petals and social tools,

FB, Insta was not my type,

But I love her and wanted her by my side,

So, tonight its gonna be memorable

Will fathom her worries & will seal  it with  the bond,

Do you love me dear?

she asked me with fear,

I held  her tight and kissed those bright eyes,

LOVE my dear sounds so overhyped,

I am not those movie types,

for me love lies within your soul & within your eyes.

 

One thought on “Love Overhyped

  1. Pingback: Love Overhyped | lyflikedat

Leave a Reply

