Poetry / Relationship & Stories

It’s love tonight

After a long break,( yes 20 days away from blogging seems like a big long break ) I am back with all the love in my heart and here is a short poem for those smoggy winter nights.

 

Tonight I will lay my heart on your soul,

for now I call this my home,

will weave it with warmth & ardour

for its gonna be us & NOTHING MORE.

 

Tonight I promise to fathom your worries,

will hold you tight & will embrace you with all the warmth,

will make you laugh & make you smile

tonight I’ll be awake gazing you all through THE NIGHT.

 

Tonight I will lay my heart on your soul,

will consummate our love & SET THE SEAL ON.

12 thoughts on “It’s love tonight

Leave a Reply

