A wanderlust’s Blind list

                                                             Don’t know how and when it began,

                                                              I decided to add wings on my hands,

                                                               I went to explore everything I can,

                                                   Its then I realised the beauty of an unknown land.

 

                                       Thrills of an unplanned trip, going without my bucket list,

                                               Everything around me, was giving me a kick.

 

                                               Flying through the ocean, I  reached my destination,

                                    And there I found myself surrounded by stranger’s mansions,

                                Only to realised later that it’s me who had to shed my inhibitions.

 

                                    Dumping my fears, I decided to go on a #blinddate with the world,

                                    Ahh! what a sight it was, welcomed by the red carpet of fall,

                                              Apple treats, cozy sweaters, beautiful foliage ,

                 Lakes, mountains, hiking trails I was surrounded by world’s most beautiful place

 

                                                              Relishing the dishes, I never ate,

                                                  Living with the people I feared to embrace,

                                                  Going on the blind date gave me the courage,

                         I discovered the new me, realised that meeting strangers can be a treat ,

                          Shedding the physical boundaries from a tourist, I become a traveller,

           Meeting people, accepting their culture, I was filled with the exquisiteness of the world.

 

Like me, You too, discover the new you, go with a #TheBlindList and #SayYesToTheWorld   , with Lufthansa’s exciting new campaign let go of your fears , travel to an unknown land , culture is the defining expression of human spirit. As quoted by Lawerence K. Fish

                                 “ Find life experiences and swallow them whole. Travel. Meet many people. Go down some dead ends and  explore dark alleys. Try everything. Exhaust yourself in the glorious pursuit of life.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A wanderlust’s Blind list

Leave a comment