Smart Life with Smart devices #GETFITWITHFLIPKART

There has never been an era where humans have been able to develop aids (Smart Devices) to make their lives easy and organised. We are getting smarter and efficient with each coming day. Ever wondered how one person can be so organised and so effective in doing so many tasks in a day?  On the other side one person is often complaining about not having enough time or too many things at hand. It’s all how we use our time and things around us rightly and effectively. And I, very recently learned this

So, why do we need smart devices in our life?

While technology can be a boon or a bane, it’s up to us on how we use it. Being a blogger, SAHM and juggling between so many task was getting hard on me, I used to miss out many times on my deadlines, have missed my work out sessions, have literally missed taking appointment for my kids haircut or a doctor visit and all I did was blaming my short term memory, going for regular walks had also been a task for me. I needed motivation. But Phew! Who has the time for it? I also didn’t know about the various application which will track my fitness for I wasn’t so tech savvy then. Tired and irritated with my forgetfulness, my brother gifted me Samsung Gear S3, a smart wearable he ordered through FlipKart. I was surprised with the features a watch can do, truly it’s a smart watch that made my life so smooth and it has a look and feel of truly a premium watch. With my smart watch I can manage work, home and health equally well. I can set my work appointments and my daily routines and get prompt reminders in time to be able to meet them with utmost ease. This Smart wearable is just fabulous, I am not just able to manage my time and commitments better but also able to keep track of my fitness goals. I can track my physical activities, my fluid intakes and have easy access to my daily activity summary to help me optimise it further. Healthy mind resides in healthy body, this is what my smartwatch helped to get into. There are visuals of statistics where I can achieve my fitness goals of steps per day/ Kcal burned which is such a motivating factor to take it to the next level. With fitness monitoring apps and groups, I am also motivating and challenging other buddy’s in my group even when they are miles apart. Now, I don’t have to carry my cell phone always in hand for with this I can accept and reject calls, read my messages, put or cancel and alarm. What more I can ask, I can change the strap of the watch to make it match with my dress. The best and most effective feature that I found was when once I bought something but realized that I am not carrying my wallet, this smart watch comes with a feature of magnetic secure transmission and NFC payment technology. With a toddler in one hand and so many things running in background, this smart watch not only made life easy but has been a savior. Really world has shrunk, and possibilities immensely grown. 

And all the motivation that I ever needed

 

With my parents ageing, health concerns have increased and because of staying in another city, I can’t travel often. So, I have planned to gift them this festive season a smart wearable so that I can remotely monitor their heath conditions and not be worried all the time. I can have the historic data of some of the vitals to consult doctor in time and get proper attention whenever needed. It will give me a peaceful year ahead knowing that they are keeping healthy and hearty. 

Monitoring the BPM

Apart from this smart watch the one thing that had made my life superb is Google Home, making my home a smart home With a toddler around and side by side managing my work and also entertaining him, Google home has come has a boon to me. While I work in the kitchen, only through the voice command I can ask to play any song of my choice, my little one to without holding any gadget and affecting his eyes can command google home to play his rhymes. All we need is just to ask and it can literally give information on anything. With my parents being lonely sometimes and their vision getting weak, this is surely such a easy and friendly to use product in # SmarthomeRevolution.

India is a country with has youth and senior citizens equally .Smart wearable, a smart watch is the product that I would highly recommend for the Indian Population for the obvious benefits I have mentioned.

The next leap for myself would be adding Smart Home devices and be the part of #SmarthomeRevolution where I am able to choose the lights of my room based on occasion and mood, manage the temperature of my AC to have comfortable stay while being energy efficient, playing songs on by smart home assistance

 This festive season wish I could gift each of my loved one a smart watch and wish them a healthy and fulfilling new year, which looks like to be made more easy with #GetFItWithFlipkart campaign Flipkart is running. 

So, What are you waiting for? Click right away and gift yourself and your loved one’s a way to Smart home

Flipkart

 

 

Leave a comment