The Best Seller

Do you believe in love at first sight?

The kind of love where you looked at her and felt, this is it!

the kind of love that swept you off the floor.

Well, for me it wasn’t that.

I felt in love with you,

in little details about you,

Not the kind where I wanted to read the book by its cover,

I went through

Every chapter of you,

holding every page , turning softly

so that no creases are formed,

every word of it, taking pause,

feeling those exclamations,

thinking and pondering about those uncertain question marks,

In the way those pages smelled where you wrote our names.

I felt in love with you slowly and softly,

And,

I want the pages to be ever turning,

the words to be running on and on,

telling tales

about our discoveries, our passion

our life and above all our love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “The Best Seller

Leave a comment