Bête noire

It’s not an extension of Monday blues and yes my maids have turn too (technically, the impish creature I have produced believe that mummy can’t have Monday blues for she sips her elixir at the comfort of her house, tap on computer for few hours and enjoys her life while daddy dear and he has to slog all day). So, coming back to where I was, its one of those days when all my not so favorite things keep on popping all through the day and I am left with no option but to close and accept the conditions and shut the window. I, on the other side thought of sharing with you all.

The one that top the list is when on the weekend, my little one rises with the first ray of the sun while on the other days, I struggle to get his bumps out of the bed.

Second, and again my not so favorite on the list is on Sunday night when I put him on bed, exactly right at that moment he will suddenly remember his so important homework which otherwise didn’t existed till Sunday evening despite asking for like 100000th times. (And I am having a telepathy of few heads already nodding a yes while reading this)

By the way, does this happen with you too? Or its just me dealing with the syndrome of forgetfulness.  Remembering an item to buy just when I will reach home after spending 2 hours in a grocery store. The gas cylinder will run empty right on time when there is guest expected.  I will find all the discounts and the accessories, I always ever wanted exactly on that day when I had forgotten my credit card at home. ( And husband dear , can’t be more happy with this thing ) .Well, did I mention about the middle seat in the plane on a long flight, and struggle for hand rest . Phew! Particularly when the co- passenger is one that snore like the tractor’s sound.

And how can I forget to tell about laundry, didn’t knew laundry too can mate and create more laundry and I know this point of not so favorite thing is a universal problem . And then there are few which keep on checking our nerves like the queue stop to move, only when we join it and yes we all have that friend who watch the movie along and keep telling watch- watch and spill the thrill.

I am sure I can write a story on this but don’t want this post to be your bete Noire, and from here I am leaving it to you to add more to it.And no I don’t want to make it a chain mail like the one which says if not forwarded will bring a bad omen.

 

P.S.  bête noire is a French word which a person or thing that one particularly dislike.

2 thoughts on “Bête noire

Leave a comment